Should You Work From Home?

I don’t think I ever really asked myself that question.  I just knew that I wanted to stay at home when we started our family, but when the time came we also really needed the income from my part-time job.  Thankfully my job is flexible enough that I can work from home, so that’s what I did.

Being a new mom I thought that all babies slept at regular intervals so I would have no problem scheduling my work appointments and getting 20 hours of work done each week.  Ha!  Needless to say, there have been many late nights and working weekends over the past 2 years!  But it is all worth it for being able to be a full-time mom to our son.

If you are considering working from home, I’d recommend reading this article from Focus on the Family‘s Thriving Family magazine: Should You Work From Home?.  I wish I would have read that sooner!

2 thoughts on “Should You Work From Home?

  1. Pingback: The Joys and Pitfalls of Working from Home « a hectic life

  2. Pingback: Getting back into the swing of things… « StayAtHomeWork

Leave a Reply

