E-reading… my new hobby!

One of my hobbies is reading books.  I love curling up on the couch with a good book and cup of coffee (though I haven’t had many opportunities to do that since becoming a mom).  The biggest piece of furniture we own is a bookshelf that won’t even hold all of our many books!  Thankfully books have now gone digital which saves space, saves money, and saves trees!  :)

I got started reading e-books when I discovered that there are thousands of them that are FREE!  (I’m always looking for a bargain!)  And you aren’t required to purchase one of those e-readers… you can download the software to your computer for FREE!  (Though I must admit that now that I have a library of books on my computer, I’m really wanting to buy an e-reader!)

There are different options for e-books, the main ones being Kindle, Nook, and iBooks.  Kindle and Nook have the largest selection of free e-books (and I think with Nook you can also borrow e-books from your local library).  Both Kindle and Nook applications can be downloaded for free to your PC, Mac, iPod Touch, iPhone, iPad or Android.  Click on the links below to go directly to the page where you can access the downloads:

English: A Picture of a eBook Español: Foto de...

Image via Wikipedia

Kindle

Nook

iBooks

Happy reading! :)

2 thoughts on “E-reading… my new hobby!

    • Ha! Well you may have to wait awhile as I always have several going and have a hard time finishing any! My favorite right now is God’s Story, Your Story by Max Lucado. I might write something about it before I’m finished… :)

Leave a Reply

