Getting back into the swing of things…

Just about a month ago we received amazing news that my husband was offered a job!  After 7 months of unemployment and some ups and downs during the job search, we were very relieved and pleasantly surprised at how God provided for us.  We immediately made plans to make the move across several states to our new home – North Olmsted, Ohio!  Needless to say I had to take a little break from blogging as there was a LOT of work to be done (and there is still much to do) and I just didn’t have the emotional energy to write.

I’m now feeling more like myself and ready to jump back in to blogging… though it may be less frequently than in the past.  I’m still working from home, but I have decreased my hours to 10 hours per week after reading an article I referenced in my first blog post.  I realized that without having my husband around as much to help out, it would be much more difficult for me to get work done and be a parent to our almost-2-year-old son.  We also aren’t as dependent on my income now (thank you, Lord!) so I feel more free to do that.

I still plan to continue couponing and will start back up with the mini-series I started on that topic soon (sorry to have left some of you hanging!).  Even though our budget isn’t as tight, now that I know how much can be saved on groceries, I am still happy to have that extra money going elsewhere… like on decorations for our new place! :)  I will also try to post some before and after photos of our place to show some of my decorating/organizing ideas and to get input and advice from all of you!

But right now I must take a break and spend time with my little boy doing one of his very favorite things – swinging!  :)

2 thoughts on “Getting back into the swing of things…

Leave a Reply

